If for any reason, you’d like to cancel a project, here’s how to do it.
Visit your ‘My Requests’ page within your account and click on the gear icon located on the top right corner of your request.
You will then be asked to select your reason for cancelling the request. One you have selected your option, click 'Update Status' and your project will be cancelled.
Please note: Once your project has been cancelled, this cannot be undone and you will not be able to communicate with providers who may have previously quoted on the request.